Saturday, 13 December 2014

Christmas Services

Carol Service, Sunday 14th December at 6pm
Christingle Service, Wednesday 24th December at 3.30pm
Christingle Service, Wednesday 24th December at 5:30pm
Midnight Mass, Wednesday 24th December at 11.30pm
Christmas Eucharist, Thursday 25th December at 10am
You and your family and friends would be most welcome to join us for any of these services.

Saturday, 1 November 2014

Christmas Fayre

Saturday 15th November 10.30 am to 12.30 pm we will be holding our annual Christmas Fayre.

Offers of help with raffle prizes, cakes for cake stall, fancy goods, books and any unwanted gifts for the tombola, children’s toys, children’s tombola and bric a brac would be greatly appreciated.
Tickets £1.

Sunday Lunch

Sunday 9th November in aid of the Royal British Legion & Walking with the Wounded. 3 courses £10. For details see the Jones girls. See the list in the porch.

Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Spen Lane Public Meeting

Tomorrow, Thursday 2 October, 7.00pm public meeting in church room regarding Spen Lane.
Various Councillors, senior enforcement officer of Kirklees planning department and you? will be there.

Monday, 26 May 2014

Church Fete

Our annual Church Fete will be held on Saturday 7th June from 2.00pm in the grounds of St Mary's Primary School.

There will be lots of fun, stalls & refreshments. Please come along & support this event which helps us to raise a significant amount of funds for the church.

Raffle tickets are on sale from members of the church congregation with some fantastic prizes to be won.

Monday, 12 May 2014

Social Calendar 2014

7 June      Church Fete 2.00pm-4.00pm at St Mary's School
12 July     Walking Treasure Hunt & Lunch at Fewster's farm
17 Aug     Parish BBQ
4 Oct       Ceilidh & Harvest Supper
15 Nov    Christmas Fayre
7 Dec       Mulled wine & Marlene's Mince Pies  

Christian Aid Faith Lunch

On Sunday 18th May, this coming Sunday, there will be a faith lunch in aid of Christian Aid at St. Mary’s Church, Gomersal.
 
If you would like to join us at 12 noon and bring a small item of food and your name is not yet on the list in the church, please let me know and I will add you to the list. 
The lunch starts at 12noon.
It helps Christian Aid, because we are asking you to pay for this lunch as if you were going out for lunch, but this time we are all contributing food wise.
 
It will be lovely to see many people there.  This is only one of various social events St. Mary’s is organising for this year.
 
Looking forward to see you on Sunday.

Trees